DSC05490

Futurium

Open Lab Abend

Learn to Code workshop - Python (Intro to Data Science)

During this weeks Open Lab Evening we will focus on the application of programming and data science solutions to energy industry data. Data Science is a method of deriving actionable intelligence from data using programming, math/stats and business expertise. Python is the dominant programming language in Data Science, used to manipulate data, conduct analysis, and apply machine learning algorithms.

10Oct2019

Futurium

Free admission.

Further informations:

  • Duration:3 hours
DSC05490

Futurium

During this workshop we will cover the basics of Python, a beginner friendly object-oriented programming language with an extensive library of open tools allowing you to solve a variety of problems. During step-by-step instructions you will get a basic overview of syntax, data types, and working with functions. The goal is to give you an idea how programming works and remove the fear of taking the first steps in programming.

Schedule

1. What is Python?
2. Why Python now?
3. Use Cases for Python
4. Algorithms
5. Installation and IDE Set-Up
6. Programming Basics – Data types and beyond..
7. Pandas and others Libraries
8. Resources

Who should attend?

You are an absolute beginner in coding and are interested in Python. If you already have some programming experience this is NOT for you. Basic knowledge in Energy Systems, Power Engineering and over all concept of energy transmission, production etc. will be helpful to understand the use case explanation. Preferred but not mandatory.

What should you bring?

You need to bring a laptop.

Mentor

Suryaveer Patnaik is a design architect with a background in Renewable Energy and MBA in Building Sustainability. He is a researcher at Technische Universitaet Berlin as his day job and runs an energy consulting company in his spare time. He is a self taught programmer and writes code for domain specific topics in energy.

Information

Admission: free of charge
Registration: Secure your place
Event language: English
Venue: The workshop will take place in the workshop area of the Futurium Lab.

Accessibility

Future is there for everyone! The Futurium wants to be accessible to all people. If you have special access needs, please let us know and we will try to fulfill them: info@futurium.de. Here you will find all information on accessibility: https://futurium.de/en/barrierefreiheit

Photos

Photos are taken during the event. If you wish not to be shown, please let us know in advance.

DSC05490

Futurium

Open Lab Abend

Learn to Code workshop - Python (Intro to Data Science)

Diesem Open Lab Abend widmen wir dem Programmieren und Data Science für Daten aus der Energiewirtschaft. Data Science ist eine Methode zur Extraktion von verwertbaren Kenntnissen aus Daten mittels Programmierung, Mathe / Statistik und betriebswirtschaftlichen Kenntnissen. Python ist die dominierende Programmiersprache im Bereich Data Science, um Daten zu bearbeiten, analysieren, manipulieren sowie für die Anwendung maschinellen Lernens.

10.Okt2019

Futurium

Der Eintritt ins Futurium ist kostenfrei.

Weitere Informationen:

  • Dauer:3 Stunden
DSC05490

Futurium

Während dieses Workshops werden wir die Grundlagen von Python, einer anfängerfreundlichen, objektorientierten Programmiersprache mit umfangreichen Bibliotheken, behandeln.

Mittels Schritt-für-Schritt-Anleitung erhaltet ihr einen grundlegenden Überblick über Syntax, Datentypen und das Arbeiten mit Funktionen. Ziel ist es, euch eine Vorstellung davon zu geben, wie das Programmieren funktioniert, und die Angst davor zu beseitigen, die ersten Schritte in der Programmierung zu gehen.

Zeitplan

1. Was ist Python?
2. Warum jetzt Python?
3. Anwendungsfälle für Python
4. Algorithmen
5. Installation und IDE-Einrichtung
6. Grundlagen der Programmierung - Datentypen und darüber hinaus
7. Pandas und andere Bibliotheken
8. Ressourcen

Wer sollte teilnehmen?

Du bist ein Anfänger in der Programmierung und interessierst dich für Python? Wenn du bereits Programmiererfahrung hast, ist dieser Workshop NICHT für dich geeignet. Grundkenntnisse in Energiesystemen, Energietechnik und Gesamtkonzept der Energieübertragung, Produktion usw. sind hilfreich, um die Anwendungsfälle besser zu verstehen aber nicht verpflichtend.

Was solltest du mitbringen?

Du musst einen Laptop mitbringen.

Workshopleitung

Suryaveer Patnaik ist ein Designarchitekt mit einem Hintergrund in erneuerbaren Energien und einem MBA in Building Sustainability. Er ist Forscher an der Technischen Universität Berlin und leitet das Energieberatungsunternehmen encobe. Er ist ein Autodidakt und schreibt Code für domänenspezifische Themen zum Thema Energie.

Informationen

Eintritt: kostenfrei
Anmeldung: Sichere dir deinen Platz
Veranstaltungssprache: Englisch Veranstaltungsorte: Der Workshop findet im Workshopbereich des Futurium Lab statt.

Zugänglichkeit

Zukunft ist für alle da! Das Futurium möchte für alle Menschen zugänglich sein. Wenn es eurerseits besondere Zugangsbedürfnisse gibt, teilt sie uns gern mit, und wir versuchen sie zu erfüllen: info@futurium.de. Hier findet ihr alle Informationen zur Barrierefreiheit: https://futurium.de/de/barrierefreiheit

Fotos

Während der Veranstaltung werden Fotos gemacht. Wenn ihr nicht abgebildet werden wollt, meldet euch bitte vorab.